Temporary Toll Free Provided For Nationwide Egg Recall

Major governmental egg recall in all 50 states. Use the toll free number to learn how you can protect yourself. The recall issued Aug. 13 covers eggs from Wright County Egg in Iowa packaged under the brand names Lucerne ( Safeway’s store brand), Albertsons, Mountain Dairy, Ralphs, Boomsma’s, Sunshine, Hillandale, Trafficanda, Farm Fresh, Shoreland, Lund, Dutch Farm and Kemps. The cartons come from plant Nos. 1026, 1413 or 1946. And now, a recall expansion involves eggs from Wright County Egg packaged under the brand names Albertsons, Farm Fresh, James Farms, Glenview, Mountain Dairy, Ralphs, Boomsma’s, Lund, Kemps and Pacific Coast. The egg cartons are from plant Nos. 1720 or 1942. To find out more, a toll free telephone number has been provided–866-272-5582.